The Department of Radio Communications is comprised of the Transportation Information Centre and the Provincial Mobile Communication Centre.  

The Transportation Information Centre facilitates provincial transportation-related telecommunication inquiries.

The Provincial Mobile Communication Centre is the primary contact point for all inbound and outbound radio and telecommunication inquiries for all government agencies and additional authorized users on the Public Safety Grade NBTMR Network.